PRESCHOOL 2019-2020 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Please note that the EPCC Preschool program will be closed for the following holidays, staff in-service days and Winter and Spring breaks during the 2019-2020 school year. Care is not available on individual holidays or Winter break, however, we will offer care for Spring break and care in the summer. Our preschool program attempts to follow a traditional school year schedule. Time off throughout the year is vital to the quality of the program. Please note these holidays on your calendar and plan accordingly.

 

FALL 2019:

           

Mon., Aug. 26                                    Orientation Day – School hours 9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. only

 

Tues., Aug. 27                                   First full day of Fall 2019 semester for Preschool. Regular schedule begins.

 

Tues., Aug. 27                                   Kindergarten Begins

 

Fri., Aug. 30 & Mon., Sept. 2           Labor Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Fri., Oct. 4                                          Staff In-Service – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Mon., Nov. 11                                      Veteran’s Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Wed., Nov. 27 – Fri., Nov. 29            Thanksgiving Holiday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Mon., Dec. 23 – Tues., Jan. 3           Winter Break   – SCHOOL CLOSED


SPRING 2020:

 

Mon., Jan. 6                                       School Resumes

 

Mon., Jan. 20                                    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Fri., Feb. 7                                          Staff In-Service – SCHOOL CLOSED

   

Mon., Feb. 17                                     President’s Day– SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Fri. April 3 – Fri. April 10                  Spring Break – SCHOOL CLOSED Optional Care Available Monday – Thursday April 6-9.

                                                            We are CLOSED Fri. Apr. 3 & Fri. April 10.


Mon., Apr. 13                                     School Resumes

 

Mon., May 25                                   Memorial Day- SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Thurs., June 4                                  Last Day of Kindergarten

 

Fri., June 5                                       Last Day of School Year for Preschool – School closes at noon

           

Mon., June 8 – Fri., June 12          SCHOOL CLOSED FOR SUMMER PLANNING

 

Mon., June 15 – Fri., Aug. 14         Summer Session Begins

 

**In the event of an emergency or natural disaster, all programs at EPCC will close when LAUSD closes**

 

 

KINDERGARTEN AND AFTERSCHOOL

2019-2020 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

FALL 2019:

 

Aug. 20 (Tues.)                                Public School/Afterschool Care Begins

 

Aug. 26 (Mon.) –                               Preschool Orientation Day – School hours 9:00a.m. – 10:30a.m. only

 

Aug. 27 (Tues.) –                               First full day of Fall 2019 semester for Preschool. Regular schedule begins.

 

Aug. 27 (Tues.) –                               Kindergarten Begins

 

Aug. 30 (Fri.) & Sept. 2 (Mon.) –      SCHOOL CLOSED Labor Day

 

Sept. 30 (Mon.) –                               Encino Elementary School Closed (Optional Care Available)

 

Oct. 4  (Fri.) –                                     Kindergarten CLOSED Staff Development Day

 

Oct. 9 (Wed.) –                                   Encino Elementary School Closed (Optional Care Available)

 

Nov. 11 (Mon.) –                                 Veterans Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Nov. 25 & 26 (Mon. & Tues.) –         Encino Elementary School Closed (Optional Care Available)

 

Nov. 27 – 28 (Wed. – Fri.) –              Thanksgiving Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Dec. 23 (Mon.) – Jan. 3 (Fri.) –         Kindergarten Winter Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Dec. 23 (Mon.) – Jan. 10 (Fri.) –       Public School Winter Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

SPRING 2020:

 

Jan. 6 – 10 (Mon. – Fri.) –                 Public School Winter Recess (Optional Care Available)

 

Jan. 6 (Wed.) –                                   Kindergarten Resumes

 

Jan. 13 (Mon.) –                                 Public school Resumes

 

Jan. 20 (Mon.) –                                Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Feb. 7 (Fri.) –                                     Staff In-Service – Kindergarten CLOSED

 

Feb. 17 (Mon.) –                                Presidents’ Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

April 3 (Fri.) – April 10 (Fri.)             Spring Break – SCHOOL CLOSED Optional Care Available Monday – Thursday April 6-9.

                                                           We are CLOSED Fri. Apr. 3 & Fri. April 10.

 

April 13 (Mon.) –                               School Resumes

 

May 25 (Mon.) –                               Memorial Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

June 4 (Thurs.) –                              Last Day of Kindergarten – School Ends at 12:00 Noon open for  day care until 6:00 p.m.

 

June 5 (Fri.) – June 12 (Fri.) –          Kindergarten CLOSED

 

June 12 (Fri.) –                                  Last Day of Public School/Afterschool Care

 

June 15 (Mon.) – Aug. 14 (Fri.)        SUMMER CAMP BEGINS


Note to Parents:

Please mark these days on your calendar and plan ahead! Try planning a family vacation during our time off.  Try a cooperative situation with two or three other families where you take turns watching each other’s children and follow the LAUSD holiday calendar for this reason; our vacation times are subject to change.  We also close when LAUSD closes for emergency situations (stay tuned for major news stations for information).  The church phone number is

(818) 788-1147.  Please make a note of it on the chance our phone number should ever be out of service.