PRESCHOOL 2021-2022 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

Please note that the EPCC Preschool program will be closed for the following holidays, staff in-service days and Winter and Spring breaks during the 2021-2022 school year. Care is not available on individual holidays or Winter break; however, we will offer care for Spring break and care in the summer. Our preschool program attempts to follow a traditional school year schedule. Time off throughout the year is vital to the quality of the program. Please note these holidays on your calendar and plan accordingly.

 

FALL 2021:

           

Mon., Aug. 23                                    Preschool Begins.

 

Tues., Aug. 24                                   Kindergarten Begins.

 

Fri., Sept. 3 & Mon., Sept. 6             Labor Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Fri., Oct. 8                                          Staff In-Service – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Thurs., Nov. 11                                   Veteran’s Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Wed., Nov. 24 – Fri., Nov. 26          Thanksgiving Holiday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Mon., Dec. 20 – Fri., Dec. 31           Winter Break   – SCHOOL CLOSED


SPRING 2022:

 

Mon., Jan. 3                                       School Resumes

 

Mon., Jan. 17                                     Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Fri., Feb. 4                                          Staff In-Service – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Mon., Feb. 21                                     President’s Day– SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Mon. April 11 – Fri. April 15               Spring Break – SCHOOL CLOSED  Optional Care Available Monday – Thursday April 11-14. We are                                                                     CLOSED Fri. Apr. 15.

 

Mon., Apr. 18                                     School Resumes

 

Mon., May 30                                    Memorial Day- SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Thurs., June 2                                   Last Day of Kindergarten

 

Fri, June 3                                         Last Day of School Year for Preschool – School closes at noon

           

Mon., June 6 – Fri., June 10            SCHOOL CLOSED FOR SUMMER PLANNING

 

Mon., June 13 – Fri., Aug. 12           Summer Session Begins

(Tentatively)

 

Mon., June 20                                   Juneteenth Summer Camp CLOSED

 

Mon., July 4 & Tues., July 5            Summer Camp CLOSED Independence Day (4th of July)

                       

**In the event of an emergency or natural disaster, all programs at EPCC will close when LAUSD closes**

 

 

 

KINDERGARTEN AND AFTERSCHOOL

2021-2022 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

FALL 2021:


Aug. 16 (Mon.)                                 Public School/Afterschool Care Begins

 

Aug. 23 (Mon.) –                                Preschool Orientation Day. First full day of Fall 2021 for Preschool.

 

Aug. 24 (Tues.) –                               E.P.C.C. Kindergarten Begins

 

Sept. 3 (Fri.) & Sept. 6 (Mon.) –       SCHOOL CLOSED Labor Day

 

Sept. 7 (Tues.) –                                Encino Charter Elementary School Closed (Optional Care Available)

 

Sept. 16 (Thurs.) –                            Encino Charter Elementary School Closed (Optional Care Available)

 

Oct. 8 (Fri.) –                                     E.P.C.C. Kindergarten CLOSED Staff Development Day

 

Nov. 11 (Thurs.) –                              Veterans Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Nov. 22 & 23 (Mon. & Tues.) –         Encino Charter Elementary School Closed (Optional Care Available)

 

Nov. 24 – 26 (Wed. – Fri.) –             Thanksgiving Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Dec. 20 (Mon.) – Dec. 31 (Fri.) –      Kindergarten Winter Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Dec. 20 (Mon.) – Jan. 10 (Mon.) –    Public School Winter Recess – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

SPRING 2022:

 

Jan. 3 – 10 (Mon. – Mon.) –              Public School Winter Recess (Optional Care Available)

 

Jan. 3 (Mon.) –                                  E.P.C.C. Kindergarten Resumes

 

Jan. 11 (Tues.) –                                Public school Resumes

 

Jan. 17 (Mon.) –                                Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Feb. 4 (Fri.) –                                    Staff In-Service – E.P.C.C. Kindergarten CLOSED

 

Feb. 21 (Mon.) –                               Presidents’ Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Mar. 28 (Mon.) –                               Encino Charter Elementary School Closed (Optional Care Available)

 

April 11 (Mon.) – April 15 (Fri.)        Spring Break – SCHOOL CLOSEDOptional Care Available Monday – Thursday April 11-14. 

                                                           We are CLOSED Friday, April 15.

 

April 18 (Mon.) –                               School Resumes

 

May 30 (Mon.) –                               Memorial Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

June 2 (Thurs.) –                               Last Day of E.P.C.C. Kindergarten – School Ends at 12:00 Noon open for day care until 6:00 p.m.

 

June 3 (Fri.) – June 10 (Fri.) –          E.P.C.C. Kindergarten CLOSED

 

June 10 (Fri.) –                                  Last Day of Public School/Afterschool Care

 

June 13 (Mon.) – Aug. 12 (Fri.)        SUMMER CAMP BEGINS

            (Tentatively)

Mon., June 20–                                 Juneteenth Summer Camp CLOSED

 

Mon., July 4 & Tues., July 5 –          Summer Camp CLOSED Independence Day (4th of July)


Note to Parents:

Please mark these days on your calendar and plan ahead! Try planning a family vacation during our time off.  Try a cooperative situation with two or three other families where you take turns watching each other’s children and follow the LAUSD holiday calendar for this reason; our vacation times are subject to change.  We also close when LAUSD closes for emergency situations (stay tuned for major news stations for information).  The church phone number is (818) 788-1147.  Please make a note of it on the chance our phone number should ever be out of service.